About the Department

The Administrative Division is made up of the Fire Chief,  Deputy Chief over EMS, Deputy Chief over Operations, Deputy Chief/Fire Marshal, Assistant Fire Marshal/Fire Inspector, Fire Inspector, and two Administrative Assistants. Fire Administration is responsible for the overall management of the Fire Department. Specifically the responsibilities include personnel services and management, records management, planning and budget management. Fire Administration is located in conjunction with Fire Station 1 at 1816 Bedford Road, Bedford, Texas 76021.


The NON-EMERGENCY phone number is 817-952-2500 or 817-952-2540 FAX.


These phone numbers are for NON-EMERGENCY USE ONLY!


Non -Emergency Dispatch number is 817-952-2127


For any emergency call, dial 911.

Fire Administration:
Fire Chief
Sean Fay
Deputy Chief - EMS  
Mark Williams
Deputy Chief - Operations
James Richardson
Fire Marshal 
Joey Lankford
Assistant Fire Marshal/Fire Inspector
Jeff Martin
Fire Inspector
Tami Overstreet
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Cassey Amburn
 Administrative Assistant
Bailey Auldridge

Telephone: 817-952-2500


1816 Bedford Rd

Bedford, TX 76021

1816 Bedford Rd, Bedford, Texas 76021  (817) 952-2500

Fire Chief, Sean Fay